What This Is Really All About

Standard

So, obviously, I have only introduced myself…and realized I must tell you what I plan to accomplish here.  As you may have noticed I have posted some facts about food allergies and allergic reactions, I will continue to do these posts on a regular, daily basis.  These facts are to educate those who are less aware of food allergies and also help those with these food allergies to understand more about what to expect growing up with them.  I have dealt with this allergy my entire life, I found out about my severe allergy to peanuts and less severe allergy to tree nuts when I was only about a year old.  As I am nearing the end of my teenage years, I am experiencing many more issues and instances where I wish I had received a bit more help and guidance through these allergies. Therefore, along with the daily facts, I will also be posting longer posts regarding my own experiences, more resources I have found helpful, and even creating scenarios I have been in for you to be able to prepare yourself more for real life and those hard times when you cannot avoid a reaction.  I hope this is as helpful as I want it to be and please if you have any questions, comments, or suggestions, feel free to leave them underneath my posts.  

Leave a Reply

